Riva Estate Wanted...FOUND!

New and used Ladas can be found here
Zelandeth
Diamond
Diamond

Riva Estate Wanted...FOUND!

Post by Zelandeth » Wed May 11, 2016 11:00 pm

Okay...so today I had the sad news that my father after many years of poor and failing health has passed away. Cue a hell of a lot of work on my part in closing things off for him. To be honest, given his plummeting quality of life in recent months I think this has been a kindness.

He will however be leaving a little money to me (provided the bank plays ball). I have been promising myself a Riva Estate literally since I was six years old...and it's the one Lada that has always eluded me. Had a Samara, Niva and Riva saloon...but never found an Estate.

He would want me to do something with the money, so first feelers going out to see if anyone has one they are thinking of selling...other vehicles in the running are Rover P6 (V8) or Suzuki Cappuccino.

...we really would benefit from an estate though as we have a big dog, so Lada has priority one if things work out!
LOZ: Oddball cars, lighting information, and anything else I remember to upload!
Current fleet: 02 VW Caddy 1.9SDI, 90 Mercedes 208D Autotrail Navajo, 85 Sinclair C5, 78 Vauxhall Cavalier 1.6GL, 73 AC Model-70.

Tom.
Site Owner

Re: Riva Estate Wanted...

Post by Tom. » Thu May 12, 2016 7:21 am

Sorry for your loss.
97 Niva 1.7i
2107 Riva Sport
2104 Estate 1500

david_rachel
Bronze
Bronze

Post by david_rachel » Thu May 12, 2016 7:33 am

I wish you and your family a long life.

The Lada Riva Estate is a great car, the 2104 has many appealing design features and when you really look at it, AvtoVAZ actually went a considerable way with its styling - full of character too and as Katya is finding with everyday use, it attracts a considerable amount of attention now in the UK - it's certainly a car that would be a fitting tribute to your father as he'd be satisfying your boyhood dream.